List of Concerned Teachers/personnel for Parents communication


Dear Parents,

Since there have been some changes/additions in the Communication Channel list , you are requested to ignore earlier lists sent to you. This one being sent on 10th August supersedes the earlier lists sent.

We regret the inconvenience caused .
Best regards

Yours sincerely

HARSH WAL
PRINCIPAL

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DPS STS SCHOOL DHAKA
List of Concerned Teachers/personnel for Parents communication
Junior School (Play Group to Grade 4)
Pre Primary (Grade Play Group to KG)
  • Head of Junior School (Genuine Administrative, disciplinary & major Academic issues)- Ms. Sumona Karim (sumona.karim@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Head of Pre Primary (Administrative, disciplinary & Academic issues)- Ms. Dushani Rajaratnam (dushani.rajaratnam@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Curriculum Coordinator for Pre Primary: Ms. Shaila Sharmin (shaila.sharmin@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Activity Coordinator (Co-curricular, Sports, Cultural, Outdoor activities) -Ms. Rezwana Haque (rezwana.haque@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Primary (Grades 1-4)
  • Head of Junior School (Genuine Administrative, disciplinary & major Academic issues)- Ms. Sumona Karim (sumona.karim@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Head of Primary (Administrative, disciplinary & Academic issues)- Ms. Juliet Gloria Gomes (juliet.gomes@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Dean of Academics-Ms. Shaila Sheikh (shaila.sheikh@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • In charge of Student Activities & Student Orientation-Ms. Shalini Agarwalla (shalini.agarwalla@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • In charge of Expeditions & Outward Bound activities- Ms. Saima Akhter Jahan Khanam (saima.khanam@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Teacher Trainer of Junior School- Ms. Mehjabeen Rashid (mehjabeen.rashid@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Class Coordinators:
Grade 1-Ms. Shammin Sultana (shammin.sultana@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 2-Ms. Zakia Sultana (zakia.sultana@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 3-Ms. Parveen Sultana (parveen.sultana@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 4-Ms. Tanzeela Amin Aureen (tanzeela.aureen@dpsstsdhaka.org)                         
  • When writing to the coordinator please put Primary Section Head & Head of Junior School in CC.
Heads of Academic Departments (Junior School Grades 1 to 4)
S/N. Issues Concerned Teachers Email ID
1 English Ms. Nahid Tabassum nahid.tabassum@dpsstsdhaka.org
2 Bangla Ms. Kazi Jannatun Nahar jannatun.nahar@dpsstsdhaka.org
3 Maths Ms. Sonia Afrin Zahan sonia.zahan@dpsstsdhaka.org
4 Science Ms. Ferdoushi Rahman ferdoushi.rahman@dpsstsdhaka.org
5 Social Studies-SST Ms. Isnad Monir isnad.monir@dpsstsdhaka.org
6 Computer Studies Ms. Subarna Chakraborty subarna.chakraborty@dpsstsdhaka.org
7 Music, Art & Dance Ms. Shalini Agarwalla shalini.agarwalla@dpsstsdhaka.org
8 Sports Mr. Aminul Islam aminul.islam@dpsstsdhaka.org
9 Swimming Mr. Sujoy Barua sujoy.barua@dpsstsdhaka.org
10 Cricket Mr. Neaz Morshed neaz.morshed@dpsstsdhaka.org
11 French (Gr.3 to 4) Mr. Mohammad Sharif Al Quecer Sajib sharif.sajib@dpsstsdhaka.org
12 General Knowledge Ms. Tahmina Binte Aziz tahmina.aziz@dpsstsdhaka.org
13 Value Education Ms. Samsun Nahar Rupa samsun.rupa@dpsstsdhaka.org
14 Islamiat Ms. Nadera Ishrat Chowdhury nadera.chowdhury@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
SENIOR SCHOOL
Middle School (Grades 5 to 7)  
Class Coordinators:
Grade 5- Ms. Syeda Rumana Hossain (syeda.hossain@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 6- Ms. Jesmin Sultana (jesmin.sultana@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 7- Ms. Trisha Sharbin (trisha.sharbin@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • When writing to the coordinator please put Head of Middle Section in CC.
Heads of Academic Departments & In charges
S/N. Issues Concerned Teachers Email ID
1 English & Foreign Languages (HOD) Mr. Ilham Adnan Alam adnan@dpsstsdhaka.org
2 In charge of English Mr. Emran Jamshed Taher emran.taher@dpsstsdhaka.org
3 Bangla Ms. Sarwat Akil sarwat.akil@dpsstsdhaka.org
4 Maths Ms. Mahua Bhattacharya mahua@dpsstsdhaka.org
5 Chemistry Ms. Sajeda Islam sajeda.islam@dpsstsdhaka.org
6 Physics Mr. Afroze Md. Talukder afroze.talukder@dpsstsdhaka.org
7 Biology Ms. Esha Roy esha.roy@dpsstsdhaka.org
8 Computer Science Mr. S. Ranjith ranjith@dpsstsdhaka.org
9 Business Studies Ms. Afrin Khan afrin.khan@dpsstsdhaka.org
10 Accounting Mr. Azad Rahman azad.rahaman@dpsstsdhaka.org
11 Economics Ms. Preeti Sharma preeti.sharma@dpsstsdhaka.org
12 Social Studies (SST) Ms. Mahfuja Majumder Happy mahfuja.majumder@dpsstsdhaka.org
13 French Mr. Mohammad Toufique Hossain toufique.hossain@dpsstsdhaka.org
14 Art Mr. Nasiruddin nasir.uddin@dpsstsdhaka.org
15 Dance Mr. Partho Pratim Das partho.das@dpsstsdhaka.org
16 Sports Mr. Md. Aminul Islam aminul.islam@dpsstsdhaka.org
17 Swimming Mr. Sujoy Barua sujoy.barua@dpsstsdhaka.org
18 Cricket Mr. Neaz Morshed neaz.morshed@dpsstsdhaka.org
19 Director of Sports Mr. Manoj Kumar manoj.kumar@dpsstsdhaka.org
20 Duke of Edinburgh Mr. Tanveer Rezwan tanveer.rezwan@dpsstsdhaka.org
21 Pastoral Counsellor Ms. Sumaya Afrin Misti sumaya.misti@dpsstsdhaka.org
22 In charge of General Knowledge Ms. Mahfuja Majumder & Mr. Qazi Shahed Iqbal mahfuja.majumder@dpsstsdhaka.org
qazi.iqbal@dpsstsdhaka.org 
23 In charge of Value Education Ms. Alia Afrin alia.afrin@dpsstsdhaka.org
24 In charge of Islamiat Ms. Rozina Yesmin rozina.yesmin@dpsstsdhaka.org
Senior School (Grades 8 to 12)
  • Head of Senior School (Administrative, disciplinary & activities related issues)-Ms. Tarana Majid Ahmed (tarana.ahmed@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Dean of Academics & Director of Sports for Senior and Junior School (Academic & Sports related issues)-Mr. Manoj Kumar (manoj.kumar@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Dean of Activities-Ms. Preeti Sharma (preeti.sharma@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • Coordinator- Sports of Senior School- Mr. Vishal Taunk (vishal.taunk@dpsstsdhaka.org)
 
Class Coordinators:
Grade 8- Ms. Jannatul Ferdous (jannatul.ferdous@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 9- Ms. Marzia Zaman (marzia.zaman@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 10- Mr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman (mustafizur.rahman@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 11- Mr. Mashky Chowdhury Surja (mashky.surja@dpsstsdhaka.org)
Grade 12- Mr. Asish Kumar Saha (asish.saha@dpsstsdhaka.org)
  • When writing to the coordinator please put Head of Senior Section/Dean of Academics in CC.
Heads of Academic Departments & In Charges
S/N. Issues Concerned HOD Email ID
1 English & Foreign Languages (HOD) Mr. Ilham Adnan Alam adnan@dpsstsdhaka.org
2 In Charge of English Mr. Mohammad Shamim Hosen shamim.hosen@dpsstsdhaka.org  
3 Issues related to Bangla Ms. Sarwat Akil sarwat.akil@dpsstsdhaka.org
4 Issues related to Maths Ms. Mahua Bhattacharya mahua@dpsstsdhaka.org
5 Issues related to Chemistry Ms. Sajeda Islam sajeda.islam@dpsstsdhaka.org
6 Issues related to Physics Mr. Afroze Md. Talukder afroze.talukder@dpsstsdhaka.org
7 Issues related to Biology Ms. Esha Roy esha.roy@dpsstsdhaka.org
8 Issues related to Computer Science Mr. S. Ranjith ranjith@dpsstsdhaka.org
9 Issues related to Business Studies & Commerce Ms. Afrin Khan afrin.khan@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
10 Issues related to Accounting Mr. Azad Rahman azad.rahaman@dpsstsdhaka.org
11 Issues related to Economics Ms. Preeti Sharma preeti.sharma@dpsstsdhaka.org
12 Issues related to Social Studies Ms. Mahfuja Majumder Happy mahfuja.majumder@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
13 Issues related to French Mr. Mohammad Toufique Hossain toufique.hossain@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
14 Music (under Dean of Activities) Ms. Preeti Sharma (preeti.sharma@dpsstsdhaka.org)
15 Issues related to Art Mr. Nasiruddin nasir.uddin@dpsstsdhaka.org
16 Issues related to Dance Mr. Partho Pratim Das partho.das@dpsstsdhaka.org
17 Sports Mr. Md. Aminul Islam aminul.islam@dpsstsdhaka.org
18 Swimming Mr. Sujoy Barua sujoy.barua@dpsstsdhaka.org
19 Cricket Mr. Neaz Morshed neaz.morshed@dpsstsdhaka.org
20 Director of Sports Mr. Manoj Kumar manoj.kumar@dpsstsdhaka.org
21 Duke of Edinburgh Mr. Tanveer Rezwan tanveer.rezwan@dpsstsdhaka.org
22 DPSMUN Mr. Mohammad Shamim Hosen shamim.hosen@dpsstsdhaka.org  
23 Career Counsellor Ms. Nileema Khan nileema.khan@dpsstsdhaka.org
24 Pastoral Counsellor Ms. Sumaya Afrin Misti sumaya.misti@dpsstsdhaka.org
25 Board Exam Coordinator Mr. S.M. Nurul Alam nurul.alam@dpsstsdhaka.org
26 In charge of General Knowledge Ms. Mahfuja Majumder & Mr. Md. Shahed Iqbal mahfuja.majumder@dpsstsdhaka.org, qazi.iqbal@dpsstsdhaka.org 
 
List of Administrative Staff for parents’ communication
 
S/N. Issues Concerned Staff & Designation Email ID
1 Admissions & Students’ record update & Transfer Certificate etc. (Junior & Senior School) Ms. Sonia Hoq (Sr. Exe-Admin)/ Mr. Shakhawat Hossain (Exe-Admin) sonia@dpsstsdhaka.org
shakhawat.hossain@dpsstsdhaka.org
admission@dpsstsdhaka.org  
2 Applying for employment at DPS STS School Dhaka (Junior & Senior School) Ms. Rezia Parvin (HR Officer & Exe. Asst. to Principal rezia@dpsstsdhaka.org
career@dpsstsdhaka.org
3 Head of IT Mr. Mostafizur Rahman Mridha mostafiz@dpsstsdhaka.org
4 Transportation (Junior & Senior School) Mr. Md. Rakib Hasan (Senior School)
Mr. Khondokar Mohammed Imran Akbar (Junior School)
rakib.hasan@dpsstsdhaka.org
khondokar.akbar@dpsstsdhaka.org
5 Fee related enquiries (Junior & Senior School) Mr. Golam Mostafa (Deputy Manger-Accounts) & Mr. Sayad Ata Us Samad (Asst. Manager-Accounts) mostafa@dpsstsdhaka.org
samad@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
6 Administrative issues Mr. Seakh Mohammad Shihab (Manager-Administration; Senior Section; Grades 5 to 12) &
Mr. Stickle M (Manager-Administration; Junior School; Grades PG to Grade 4)
seakh.shihab@dpsstsdhaka.org
stickle@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
7 Security issues Senior School- Major Syed Selim Ershad (Retd.)
Junior School- Major Taj Uddin Ahmed (Retd.)
selim@dpsstsdhaka.org
taj.ahmed@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
 
 
 
PARENTS MUST TAKE PRIOR APPOINTMENT FOR MEETING PRINCIPAL AND VICE PRINCIPAL. MS. REZIA PARVIN SHOULD BE PUT IN CC IN ALL MAILS SENT TO PRINCIPAL AT rezia@dpsstsdhaka.org
 
MR. RAJGIR & MS. NADIA MUST BE PUT IN CC IN MAILS SENT TO VICE PRINCIPAL RESPECTIVELY AT rajgir.dewan@dpsstsdhaka.org & nadia.chowdhury@dpsstsdhaka.org (unless the mail is strictly confidential).
 
  • ANY MAIL TO ANY HOD MUST ALSO BE MARKED TO THE CLASS COODINATOR AND TO THE CONCERNED SECTION HEAD.
  • ALL LEAVE APPLICATIONS SHOULD BE ADDRESSED TO THE PRINCIPAL & EMAILED TO THE CONCERNED SECTION HEAD, COORDINATOR & TO MS. SONIA HOQ, MR. SHAKHAWAT HOSSAIN.
  • IF A PARENT WANTS TO MEET THE SECTION HEAD, HEAD OF DEPARTMENT, COORDINATOR OR ANY TEACHERS, A PRIOR APPOINTMENT IS NECESSARY & THIS CAN BE TAKEN FROM THE HEADS OF SENIOR, MIDDLE SECTION, PRIMARY, PRE PRIMARY AND HEAD OF JUNIOR SCHOOL.
  • ALL SPORTS RELATED CORRESPONDENCE IS TO BE SENT TO MR. MANOJ WITH CC TO MR. AMINUL ISLAM.
 
APPLICATIONS WHICH ARE NOT MARKED TO PROPER CONCERNED TEACHER OR PERSONNEL WILL BE CONSIDERED AS INVALID.
 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

26
 
OCT 2015
First Term Exam For Grade 3 to 9
27
 
OCT 2015
First Term Exam For Grade 3 to 9
28
 
OCT 2015
First Term Exam For Grade 3 to 9
GALLERY
EXPLORE THE GALLERY